Cherry Blossoms of Japan give me hope ๐Ÿ’ฎ

I am writing this at a time of the lockdown, now reminiscing my trip to Japan in 2017.

It’s spring.

It’s cheer.

It’s new beginnings.

When we had no fear.

The Blossoms remain delicate, resilient, making each moment count in their short lifespan to bloom in their best.

Graceful.

Poised.

I immersed myself into a sea of flowery branches holding out its beauty, its shape – welcoming me into the hands of spring. ๐Ÿ™Œ

During my lockdown I can only dream & hope that we will roam again freely.

The sun shines in my memories warm with love for Japan. Its where the blissful blossoms wisped through the air, basking in the sun. โ›…

Spring is at least upon us and the sun is shining outside of my window. Think good thoughts and we will revive. ๐Ÿ’ฎ

16 thoughts on “Cherry Blossoms of Japan give me hope ๐Ÿ’ฎ

  1. I grew up on the west coast of Canada and I remember the cherry blossoms there. Beautiful ! Your lovely photos brought them back to me. And yes it is so nice in this lockdown life to remember happy times and beautiful places we have been.

    Like

    1. Oh yes definitely worth sharing. I imagine Autumn being one of the most elegant of seasons in Japan. You must have seen golden crisp leaves amongst the temples. Both of us are lucky and fortunate to have visited Japan despite any seasons. ๐Ÿ’“

      Like

Leave a comment